Frequently Asked Questions
It’s easy, just go to our Product Locator Page and enter your ZIP code to find products near you. If there are no stores carrying our products in your area (gasp!), we recommend a letter-writing campaign to the Dairy or Store Manager of your local grocer. Get family, friends, neighbors and coworkers to participate.
Sorry, but we do not sell or ship directly to consumers. Just enter your ZIP code on our Product Locator Page (http://thelaughingcow.com/product-locator) to see store locations near you.
You can find all the ingredients and nutritional info about our yummy products in the Nutrition Facts section of each product page.
We are happy to tell you that all flavors of The Laughing Cow® cheese wedges are gluten-free!
The cheese will stay good through the expiration date printed on the outer packaging, as long as it is kept refrigerated properly. After opening the individual packaging, we recommend eating the cheese right away. Exposure to air will dry out the cheese.
We recommend enjoying our products by the date on the package.
Please do not freeze The Laughing Cow® cheese, as it will affect the quality.
No, our products are not certified kosher.
The Laughing Cow® is rBST free, containing no artficial growth hormones
*Disclaimer: No significant difference has been show between milk derived from rBST-treated and non-rBST treated cows.
No rennet of animal origin is used in our products.
Yes, The Laughing Cow® products are all great for vegetarian diets!
Yes, our The Laughing Cow® products all conform to the legal pasteurization requirements of the USDA and the FDA.
The Laughing Cow® cheese should be refrigerated after purchase and opening to ensure the best quality and taste.
The production plant in which The Laughing Cow® spreadable cheese wedges are produced has no peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, fish, or shellfish that enter the facility at any time. All of those cheese products are safe for people who are allergic to any of those ingredients.
The production plant in which The Laughing Cow® cheese dippers are produced has no peanuts, tree nuts, and egg that enter the facility at any time. All of those cheese products are safe for people who are allergic to any of those ingredients. Goat milk present in this facility.
During World War I, trucks carrying meat to the French front lines carried the logo of a cow drawn by Benjamin Rabier. After the war, Léon Bel used a version of this cow to adorn his boxes of cheese in a round box and called it La Vache qui rit® (The Laughing Cow®). Today, The Laughing Cow® cheeses are sold all over the world.
Yes, the cheeses used to make TLC are made with 100% real cow's milk.
The Laughing Cow® spreadable cheese wedges sold in the United States are made in our Kentucky plant. Cheese Dippers by The Laughing Cow® are produced in France
Still have burning questions we can help you with?
Always and forever.