Frequently Asked Questions
We are working closely with our partners at Whole Foods Market to determine a path forward, pending timing on when we’re able to address current production challenges.
We can’t wait for our plant based cheese alternative to be available for you to try and will share updates on anticipated timing as they are available.
No, The Laughing Cow Plant-Based will not be available in non-US markets.
In 2021, we decided to hold on releasing The Laughing Cow Plant-Based in 2022 in order to spend more time perfecting the recipe. Now that we’ve nailed the creamy deliciousness, we’re working through some unanticipated production shifts that are reducing the capacity of product we’re able to produce. We hope to have more details soon on when you can expect to see The Laughing Cow Plant-Based on shelves in the US.
The Laughing Cow remains committed to delivering high quality, creamy deliciousness. In order to ensure we can continue to deliver the same goodness, we have made the decision to slightly reduce serving sizes of all TLC Wedges to maintain the same high quality and price for our consumers. In addition, we’ve also enriched our products with Vitamins A & D for even better nutrition.
It’s easy, just go to our Product Locator Page and enter your ZIP code to find products near you. If there are no stores carrying our products in your area (gasp!), we recommend a letter-writing campaign to the Dairy or Store Manager of your local grocer. Get family, friends, neighbors and coworkers to participate.
Sorry, but we do not sell or ship directly to consumers. Just enter your ZIP code on our Product Locator Page to see store locations near you.
You can find all the ingredients and nutritional info about our yummy products in the Nutrition Facts section of each product page.
We are happy to tell you that all flavors of The Laughing Cow cheese wedges do not contain gluten containing ingredients.
Our classic cheese round boxes contain 8 individually wrapped spreadable cheese wedges. Our new double-pack round boxes contain 16 individually wrapped cheese wedges for double the creamy goodness in each package.
The cheese will stay good through the expiration date printed on the outer packaging, as long as it is kept refrigerated properly. After opening the individual packaging, we recommend eating the cheese right away. Exposure to air will dry out the cheese.
We recommend enjoying our products by the date on the package.
Please do not freeze The Laughing Cow® cheese, as it will affect the quality.
No, our products are not certified kosher.
The Laughing Cow® is rBST free, containing no artficial growth hormones *Disclaimer: No significant difference has been show between milk derived from rBST-treated and non-rBST treated cows.
As they do contain dairy, The Laughing Cow products are suitable for lacto-vegetarian diets.
Yes, our The Laughing Cow® products all conform to the legal pasteurization requirements of the USDA and the FDA.
The Laughing Cow® cheese should be refrigerated after purchase and opening to ensure the best quality and taste.
The production plant in which The Laughing Cow® spreadable cheese wedges are produced has no peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, fish, or shellfish that enter the facility.
During World War I, trucks carrying meat to the French front lines carried the logo of a cow drawn by Benjamin Rabier. After the war, Léon Bel used a version of this cow to adorn his boxes of cheese in a round box and called it La Vache qui rit® (The Laughing Cow®). Today, The Laughing Cow® cheeses are sold all over the world.
Yes, the cheeses used to make TLC are made with 100% real cow's milk. Currently, none of our products are made with vegan cheese, but our plant-based cheese alternatives will be vegan friendly.
The Laughing Cow spreadable cheese wedges sold in the United States are primarily made in our Kentucky plant.
Still have burning questions we can help you with?
Always and forever.